Finance Committee



Chairperson:  Jan Jankowski  706-973-9291

Members:  Felipe Maldonado, Jane Miller, Jim Spoden and Laura Irvine (archdiocesan accounting assistance)


The functions of the Finance Committee include preparation and presentation of an annual budget based upon goals developed by the Pastor, Parish Council and related administrative objectives developed by the parish staff. Parish income and expenditures are regularly reviewed to ensure that parish goals and priorities are accomplished. The Finance Committee convenes monthly and at other times deemed necessary by the Pastor or Chairperson. The Finance Committee consists of the Pastor, who presides over it, the Chairperson who conducts the meetings and three members from the parish who exhibit interest and some expertise in finance, accounting, budgets, etc.