Eucharistic Ministers

Chairperson: Bobbie Easterday 706-380-9489



Eucharistic Ministers of Holy Communion are members of the laity who have been authorized to distribute the Eucharist to parishioners and fellow Catholics during Mass. They can also distribute Holy Communion, which has been consecrated, to those in prison and to those who are sick and unable to attend Mass. Specific training and instruction are prerequisite to becoming a Eucharistic Minister.